All good things must come to an end

I will continue my Year In Review postings shortly.  But recent events with my income stream source (aka JOB) are in peril.  I have recently learned this evening that Washington Mutual (my employer) is no more.  Chase bank has bought them.  Really, I’m not surprised.  Anyone following the news knew something was to happen – but when it would was the question.  So I am not sure what is going to happen to me and my job, that will ultimately unfold in the following days.  Undoubtedly, I (and all my research friends) will go someplace else.  It’s quite sad.  I’ve really enjoyed my job quite a bit.  On Oct. 14th, I’ll have been there for 5 whole years.  And I truly have loved my time.  I work with incredibly smart, awesome colleagues, the best manager ever, and do really cool work (shocking I know, given that I work for a bank).  But all good things must come to an end.  Including my blog postings for the night.  I’ll resume shortly.

1 Response to “All good things must come to an end”


  1. 1 Brian September 30, 2008 at 3:19 am

    more blog please


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


