Found! Source of my eye twitch!

Ok, I had a breakthrough today.  After coming to work and having somber discussions about the sale of our company (aka untimely demise of my job!), I was having a gab session with my coworker.  I somehow mentioned that for the past two weeks I’ve been having uncontrollable and quite frequent eye twitching.  Frankly, I’m surprised someone hasn’t asked what’s wrong with me because it feels as if my eye is in constant winking mode.  Well, apparently that sort of eye twitching can be caused by stress and lack of sleep.  There’s my breakthrough!  Thank you Sara!  It may not seem that big of a deal to you my friend, but it was nice to know that I don’t have some weird viral eye infection or something like that.  Instead, I seem to be suffering from the effects of: (1) weeks of rumors about WaMu being sold, (2) actually being sold, (3) and then the talks of what to do after being sold.  This sort of stuff must be invading my sleep – hence, I’m not getting very good shut eye.  Now that I have solidly (well, good enough) identified the source, I can now look to eliminating the source of stress (aka find an awesome job) and get more sleep (hmm…this is where sleep aids come in handy – don’t judge me!) 🙂

2 Responses to “Found! Source of my eye twitch!”


  1. 1 micah September 26, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    i haven’t noticed an eye twitch. i think you’re making that up. or noticing something that only you can see…

  2. 2 sparklingallison October 24, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    I haven’t noticed your eye twitch either, but I can relate. My eye twitched like MAD pre-wedding!j It was my only outward sign of stress.

    I’ve also noticed since then that my eye will twitch if I’ve been staring at the ‘puter screen all day. 🙂

    p.s. I’m loving your blog!! The Year In Review was a great idea.


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


