A few updates

Update 1: Eye twitch – was a problem a little while back…went away…and now it’s back.  Grrr.
Update 2: Book club – I have since finished all three book club books.  Had a fun book club meeting with Micah discussing Water for Elephants, a fun book club meeting discussing Twilight among other things, and another fun book club discussing Predictably Irrational.  Some of my book club girls are going to watch the movie Twilight.  Hope it’s better than the book.  Our next book is Wuthering Heights.  Going classic this time.  Already started…and already thinking I won’t finish.  It’s a hard book to read.  Instead, I’m reading The Shack.  It’s a book my grandma sent me – so far it’s pretty interesting.  I figure I’ll have a little book club discussion with her via phone once I’m finished.
Update 3: Micah got the Wii Fit.  It’s SOO fun.  And I actually am quite impressed with how decent of a workout you can get on it.  There’s yoga poses, strength exercises, aerobics and balance exercises.  It’s fun seeing just how balanced, flexible, or strong you are.  I highly recommend.

1 Response to “A few updates”


  1. 1 Mom November 20, 2008 at 2:21 am

    I’ve had the book, The Shack, for about a month. I started it, but got way layed with a Dean Koontz book, The Darkest Evening of the Year. Will have to get back to The Shack again…


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


