“New president, new haircut”

Well, that’s what I’ve been saying at least.  I recently (as in the day after the historic elections) got my haircut.  This is sort of a big deal (in the most trivial of ways).  I’ve had long hair for a long time.  And I like it long. But my perm was starting to get all gross and lifeless, so I thought I’d browse around looking for a new ‘do.  With the help of my friend Kendra, she convinced me to go for a big change and scheduled me an appt w/ her hairstylist.  I went in with a laundry list of things I thought I wanted or didn’t want.  And Lisa (the stylist name) guided me through it all.  So…I’ve gotten nothing but rave reviews so far (but not like anyone’s going to say it sucks.  But I do like it).  You’ll see in the posts to come my new look.

0 Responses to ““New president, new haircut””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

Archives


