Let it snow, let it snow, and snow and snow and snow

So Wednesday, we were supposed to get all of this snow.  My senior manager even called me at 6:45am to tell me to just work from home since it was going to be snowing all day.  Woo hoo – I’m not going to complain about that.  And even Micah was able to stay home.  However, we waited, and waited…and no snow.  So…in reality, we could have both easily gone in to work.  But no need to dwell on the “what ifs” and such. 

Now, it’s Thursday – no call from my manager.  But I did awake to a couple of inches of snow.  It did cross my mind, “should I go in to work today?”  After watching about 5 minutes of the morning news-and seeing the chaos on the freeways, I easily made the decision of “no” actually “HELL NO!”  So, another snow day for Micah and me. 

We decided to make the most of our fluffy, freezing, powdery friend – and play around a bit.  Now, the snow isn’t quite the right consistency to make snowmen and snowballs – but we did our best at having a fun time! (Plus, we aren’t at work – that alone makes for a fun day!)

So, it’s been steadily snowing for a few hours.  We have no where near the amount of snow that’s in Deer Park (thank god), but we are getting our fair share.  Stay warm everyone!  I personally, have consumed copious amounts of hot chocolate.

snow-day-2008

0 Responses to “Let it snow, let it snow, and snow and snow and snow”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Archives


