Santa!

So to finish off the Christmas blogging, here is what Santa did bring to Micah and me. 

  • Micah’s mom, Sharon, bought me a new digital camera.  It’s a Nikon Coolpix S550 – the newest version in this line.  It has 10 megapixel resolution and 5X optical zoom – and it’s super tiny (mandatory for me).  I’m still figuring out the little tricks of using it – but so far, I love it!
  • I got Micah a Logitech Harmony One Advanced Universal Remote.  I really wasn’t sure exactly why it’s so awesome and why people love it, but it essentially replaces all the remotes in your house.  It does it all.  It’s wireless, uses rechargeable batteries (yay!), it has a color touchscreen, and it’s (supposed) to be intuitive.  Now, we had a few issues with setup, but for the most part Micah is enjoying using it – and I’m forcing myself to learn how to use it.  The pic below shows the touchscreen part – when you want to watch TV – you just press “Watch TV” and the TV turns on, automatically adjusts to the correct input, etc. etc.  Same for “Watch DVD.”
  • To go with his remote control gift, I spent a good 15 hours creating a 13 minute DVD video of “Micah and Lisa’s 2008 Adventures.”  I used Windows Movie Maker.  It’s really pretty easy.  I’ve spent a fair amount of time using way more complex movie editing software (i.e. Adobe Premier Pro), so this wasn’t too bad.  But picking out all the pictures, creating all the transitions and effects and of course, the most important part, synching it up with the right music – now that stuff takes time!  I got it done just in time – and Micah loved it!  It really showed just how much stuff we’ve done together this past year – it’s quite a bit!
  • Micah got me for Christmas a Clarisonic.  It’s sort of like a Sonicare electric toothbrush – but for your face.  It’s  made by the same people that make Sonicare toothbrushes by the way.  But it’s supposed to make your skin nice and soft, and remove all that dead skin, but in a gentle way.  And it in turn, makes your moisturizers and other stuff you put on your face work more efficiently.  A friend of mine has one, and she LOVES LOVES LOVES hers.  And apparently it made Oprah’s “Favorite Things” episode last year.  I am enjoying it quite a bit so far.  It feels really nice on your skin and you can use your own facial cleanser with it.  I say, anything that minimizes the look of pores, keeps your face soft and clean, and doesn’t add on anymore work to my normal face washing routine – is perfect!

Xmas 2008

1 Response to “Santa!”


  1. 1 Allison December 29, 2008 at 3:57 am

    Sounds like an awesome holiday!! Have a great New Year’s this week too. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

Archives


