Sweet! My new mission for the year (or however long it takes)

I present to you, the November 2008 edition of Seattle Magazine.  (My apologies to epicenter fitness – with a title such as “Best Desserts” – the magazine was pretty much begging me to steal it off the rack as I was leaving the gym today).

So…Seattle Magazine has listed the best 95 desserts in the Seattle area.  What qualifies as “dessert” is diverse – it has a special section for ‘all things chocolate,’ ‘cookies,’ ‘things made with lemon,’ ‘best cupcakes,’ etc. etc.

The point of this blog posting is that upon scouring the pages of best desserts – I realized…I’m missing out MAJOR here!!!  I’ve barely scraped the surface of what the magazine is considering the best desserts.  And I LOVE DESSERTS!!! 

However, I am pleased to say that I have eaten all the different types of cupcakes listed in the “Best Cupcake” section – cupcakes are sort of an obsession of mine. (Including the very delicious Smores’ cupcake seen on the cover of the mag).

So…back to my point of this blog.  I am going to try and eat through this list of best desserts.  NOTE: The cakes and pies described in the mag that you can only buy whole, not a slice – those are being excluded (too expensive – unless I buy for a party or something).  I am keeping it to things I can buy on my own and eat on my own (although I may share from time to time). 

I’ll keep you posted on my progress.  Best Cupcakes…done and done!!  Yummy eats!!

Last thought: Hmmm…I may need to combine a mandatory workout with each dessert conquest.

2 Responses to “Sweet! My new mission for the year (or however long it takes)”


  1. 1 b | f December 30, 2008 at 6:00 am

    YOU, miss rooney, are a SOLDIER! that is some mission. i know you can do it though!


  1. 1 Another dessert down « Much Ado About Lisa Trackback on January 17, 2009 at 3:30 am

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


