Resolutions…

I actually didn’t make any resolutions this year.  And, if I did, I don’t really know what I would put.  However, instead of things I resolve to do (sounds too guilt-ridden) – here are some things I’d like to keep in mind and try and do:

  • Keep in touch with WaMu colleagues and friends (at least there are many of us on Facebook – so that helps quite a bit)
  • Learn how to be an Auntie – since Tera is preggers – I will have a chance to change diapers (never have), hold a newborn (only have held Elle Pratt) and do other “baby stuff” that I honestly  fear!  (Note: I wasn’t physically around when my older sister, Christine, had her boy, so technically I am already an Auntie)
  • Do something drastically different – this by far, will be the hardest for me to accomplish.  But – I feel, if I want to experience living in another country – this is the year!  Everyday, Micah seems to be more on board with the idea (baby steps)Where, when, how, etc. etc. – TBD!
  • Encourage more of my friends to start blogs of their own.  There – so those of you reading this post – this is ME, encouraging YOU, to start your own blog.  Really, it’s quite fun – and I love reading blogs of those I know – probably like you enjoy (I hope) reading my blog.  Return the love. 🙂

Happy 2009!

1 Response to “Resolutions…”


  1. 1 Allison January 5, 2009 at 12:39 am

    This is definitely the year! Do it lady!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


