Happy birthday Micah!

Today is Micah’s birthday!!  It’s also my dear friend, Deborah’s birthday as well.  Happy birthday to you both!  We woke up to snow on the ground this morning.  I’m pretty sure neither of them wished for that. 

So Micah and I both had to work today, and he wanted to keep his birthday low key.  So after work, we hit the gym and then headed to a Vietnamese restaurant in the Intl’ District.  It was called Binh Huong. I recently read some reviews on it and wanted to take Micah (knowing he would be game for trying authentic Vietnamese food, and would appreciate trying new types of dishes).  I can’t even begin to spell or pronounce the dishes we ate, but they were very delicious.  And the food is so cheap and yummy – that we ordered several things so we could try an array of dishes – and we have plenty of leftovers to boot.

For his birthday, I got Micah tickets to see The Lion King.  He loves musicals, and he hasn’t seen this one yet.  Everyone who has seen it, says it’s a fantastic production.  Naturally, I also got him the original Broadway cast recording of The Lion King on CD. 

Oh! And before we left Arizona on Monday, we stopped at this very cute cake shop called Nothing Bundt Cakes.  It’s in Scottsdale and they make…well, bundt cakes.  And they are delicious!  I couldn’t (nor shouldn’t) take back a full-size bundt cake, but they do make bundt-lets (mini-bundts) in all sorts of flavors.  I got him lemon, and Tera and I split a chocolate, chocolate chip bundt-let.  Yumm-y!  P.S. I’ll update my blog about the Arizona trip in the next few days.

DSCN0331

0 Responses to “Happy birthday Micah!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


