Dazed and confused

Ok – so I’m starting to feel “marginally” better, but the worst is my headache!  My head feels like an overfilled balloon ready to burst.  I feel dizzy at times, lightheaded, and I’m also not sleeping well.  I went to the doctor yesterday morning (which was an adventure of its own considering I switched health insurance at the beginning of the year and no longer have a primary doctor).  Anyway, the doc thinks I could possibly have a sinus infection so he gave me some antibiotics and told me to take some sudafed. 

My other theory for the headaches is stress!!!!  I have 4 weeks left until I am officially laid off – and I actually can’t wait.  Going into work each day, when there’s 3 of us from my department left, well, that’s not the greatest feeling.  So I’m on a mini-mission to do some stress-relieving activities.  This includes daily yoga (even if for 10 minutes), using a heating pad to relax my tense muscles (ahh…), getting a massage (did this already – and it was totally worth it. I have the best massage therapist.  Not talking spa here, but clinical massage), oh..and trying as hard as possible to get some sleep.  Wish me luck!

3 Responses to “Dazed and confused”


  1. 1 Valencia July 24, 2013 at 11:13 pm

    Quality posts is the main to attract the users to go to
    see the website, that’s what this site is providing.

  2. 2 candy crush guide level 27 August 21, 2013 at 11:08 pm

    Hey are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get
    started and create my own. Do you require any html coding expertise
    to make your own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  3. 3 https://hotfile.com August 22, 2013 at 3:50 am

    Hello to every body, it’s my first go to see of this web site; this weblog contains awesome and really excellent stuff in favor of visitors.


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


