The biggest snow flakes I’ve ever seen (and I ran in them)

This past Sunday was the annual St. Paddy’s Day Dash.  It’s a 3.75 mile run around Seattle.  I convinced (hee hee) Micah and our friends, Aaron and Regina, to run this race.  (Check out are awesome socks…courtesy of Regina).

After being out all night for birthday parties, we got about…5 hours of sleep.  And we awoke to FREEEEZING cold temperatures and a mix of snowy rain.  I figured the weather would deter alot of people from running, but I was wrong – there were THOUSANDS and THOUSANDS lining up!!  And as we were waiting for the race to start, it started snowing heavier and heavier, and they weren’t just regular snow flakes.  Seriously, these flakes were as big as silver dollars.  We were soaked and cold – and we hadn’t even started the race!!

The race finally started and we got a good pace going.  Regina and Micah ended up running the whole way together, and Aaron and I ran together.  It was actually fun and kinda nice running outside.  It’s been a while since I’ve done a fun run and it felt good, so I think I might do a few more…possibly the Seattle Rock and Roll 1/2 Marathon in June. 

We did finish the race and eventually got back home and changed our soaking clothes.  However, our bodies were cold for the rest of the day.  We never warmed up.  Brrrrrr!

0 Responses to “The biggest snow flakes I’ve ever seen (and I ran in them)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

Archives


