My last day…

Well, technically Wednesday, April 1st (Happy April Fool’s Day) is my last day of work at WaMu, but today is pretty much it.  I will turn in all of my equipment and then head to the nearby Pike Place Brewery for a final farewell happy hour with my work friends. 

With the craziness of moving the past couple of weeks, I haven’t spent much time thinking about being unemployed.  I’ve been attending several career workshops (e.g. resume writing, interviewing, etc) to sharpen my skills in that area, but I haven’t taken many steps towards finding work.  And I find it a bit challenging to find a full-time job when I may be leaving the country in six to eight months from now.  Just doesn’t seem right to me.  But on the flip side, I can’t imagine being unemployed for that whole time.  At least I will have unemployment to help bring in some money, but of course, I would rather not rely on that. 

Plus, I get bored quite easily.  If I don’t have something to do…I drive Micah crazy. :-)  I do plan on running around the lake often, resuming my daily yoga, reading like crazy, catching up with friends, and just taking advantage of the Seattle summer.

Oh and we are taking a couple of trips soon.  The third week of April, Micah and I are headed to Hawaii to help his mom with some house renovations (painting rooms, moving furniture, etc.)  It’s going to be hardwork, but she needs the help.  I’m going down a couple of days earlier than Micah (since he doesn’t have many vacation days) and will get a head start on the numerous projects she has for us.

And in middle May, we are cashing in on our free United flight vouchers and flying to Boston.  We both have friends living over there that we plan to see.  Plus, we haven’t been there before, and that time of the year is apparently a great time to visit the city.  We would like to catch a Red Sox game, but they are playing the Mariners…in Seattle that weekend.  Funny.

0 Responses to “My last day…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Archives


