Unemployment enjoyment

My first full week being unemployed.  Honestly, it hasn’t been badit’s actually been quite enjoyable.  I’ve spent everyday hanging out with friends, working out, and getting caught up on odds and ends.  I’m continuing going into “my” old building, attending various career center workshops too.  They help to sharpen the skills and keep you connected to other people going through the same thing.

I also filed for unemployment.  It seemed a little daunting at first, but after several “tutoring” lessons from various co-workers who have already gone through it, I think I have it all down.  Applying is actually very easy.  And then making your claims seems easy as well (my first claim won’t happen until this Sunday).  You need three job contacts a week to get your weekly check.  I can definitely do that…check that, I HAVE to do that.

I am learning to appreciate that taking a little time off is a good thing.  After going through the ups and downs of WaMu for the past year, it really does take a toll on you, both physically and mentally.  Time to move on…and just relax a bit.  Happy hour anyone? 🙂

0 Responses to “Unemployment enjoyment”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


