Rockin’ and rollin’

I signed up for the inaugural Seattle Rock & Roll Marathon…check that, HALF marathon.  I vowed to never run a full marathon again and so far, I’m staying true to my word.  A half…I think I can handle.

My plan is to run the race with my friend Aaron and help him achieve his goal time of under 2:10. 

Many cities around the country have these types of races.  The basic premise, a new band or singing group at every mile marker.  Pretty cool I think.

To train, Aaron and I met up at my place today and we ran two loops around Greenlake (on the outer loop) which is just about 6.5 miles.  Since the weather today was SOOO nice, everyone and their mama was out and about.  But it was a great run and I was happy that it wasn’t too hard. 

The big race is June 27th.  An interesting course too…starts in Tukwila and ends in Seattle.

sea_09_coursemap

0 Responses to “Rockin’ and rollin’”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Archives


