Race day is nearing

So the inaugural Seattle Rock n’ Roll Marathon and 1/2 Marathon is in 12 days!  The race is sold out (I believe it sold out at 15,000 participants)

I have been quite good about my training, as well as helping out my friend Aaron with his training.  I plan to be his “pacer” during the race, helping him achieve his goal time of 2:10.  My last 1/2 marathon was 2 years ago – and I ran it in 1:48. 

I feel good runners make up alot of time running hills.  So, I made Aaron run a hill workout last Thursday.  The hills around N. 71st & Greenwood Ave are killer.  They aren’t super steep, but they have a good slope and each block is extra long (more like the size of 2+ regular city blocks).  We ran 10 of these hills –and at the end, we were exhausted!

0 Responses to “Race day is nearing”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


