Day 2: Korean language lessons

So, as I declared in my previous posting – I am spending a little time each day towards learning some Korean.  Today (Tue) was my second “official” day of this somewhat daunting goal.

Day 1 was cut short because Micah was making fun of me, as I was sitting with headphones on and making all sorts of weird noises (he had the day off – a day in which normally he would be at work).  But now Day 2 – he was at work, so I got down and dirty.

I would call today pretty productive and successful.  The Korean alphabet is called “hangul.”  I can write all 24 “letters” or “jamo” but only simply – nothing fancy yet.  I can say all of the letters too…except there are about four letters where I really struggle at duplicating the sound.  They all sound the same, but different too…I know, that’s why I’m struggling!

Let me tell ya – the sounds aren’t pretty.  And the woman’s voice pronouncing the letters to me, she sort of just YELLS AT YOU!!!  So in return, I am YELLING TOO!!  It becomes a loud, ugly exercise.  Hmmm…maybe that’s why Micah was making fun of me. 🙂

2 Responses to “Day 2: Korean language lessons”


  1. 1 soso March 21, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    n_n

    Thank you

    It is wonderful

    And I love Korea

  2. 2 Chris October 21, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    i am really interested to learn korean!


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


