Our ‘beary’ cute cell phones

Everyone in Korea owns a cell phone…everyone.  Even the 1st and 2nd grade students in my elementary school have cell phones.  There are cell phone stores on every block…sometimes there are three or four on the same block. (For those of you from Seattle – think Starbucks – but even grander).

You can imagine, with so many cell phones, there comes the need for cutesy cell phone accessories…right?  Up until now, I had successfully avoided accessorizing my phone.  I don’t need a little teddy bear figurine dangling from my phone – or so I thought.

However, Micah’s co-teacher bought him (and me) a thank you gift.  And since he sees her everyday, it would be difficult (and rude) to not use said gift.  I resisted, until Micah got a hold of my phone.  Now look.  Yes, that is a bear hanging from our phones.  And yes, Micah carries that around.  And no, those bears don’t do anything special.   SAM_0222SAM_0219

P.S. It’s very common for couples to get matching cell phone dangly-things.  Koreans are kind of big on proclaiming to the world their couple-ness.

2 Responses to “Our ‘beary’ cute cell phones”


  1. 1 Dave November 18, 2009 at 5:57 am

    That IS beary cute. Seems like you and Micah are doing very well with your adventure. Your writings are great to follow and I read them every few days.


  1. 1 44 things I’ll miss about living in Korea « Much Ado About Lisa Trackback on July 9, 2010 at 5:45 am

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


