Lazy days = awesome

I haven’t had a whole lot to blog about lately.  Since I finished teaching my week of English Winter Camp, I haven’t had much on my plate.  Each day, I walk to my school and sign the attendance sheet…and stay in the freezing office for a couple hours.  Lately, I’ve just been working from home (and only staying 30-60 min at school because it’s too cold to work there). 

I have very little actual work to do (there’s no school!), so I’ve been spending a lot of my time just fussing around and being lazy.  I’m loving it!  Here’s what I’ve been up to:

  • Catching up on tons of movies.  Last week, Micah and I went to the actual theater and watched Sherlock Holmes and Avatar.  We thoroughly enjoyed both.
    • (In case you are wondering, English movies are shown in English as you would see them in the States.  They merely add Korean subtitles to the bottom.  The problem is when you want to see a Korean/foreign film…out of luck there).
      • Some recent movies we watched that I think are really great: Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, The Proposal, 500 Days of Summer, Food Inc., Inglorious Basterds, District 9.
  • Playing lots of (sometimes frustrating) Sudoku on my Nintendo DS’.

  • Reading.  For the first time, I just read Of Mice and Men and To Kill a Mockingbird.  Both really good and understandably classics.
  • Travel planning.  We leave for Thailand on Jan. 21st!  Then come back for two weeks and leave for Australia!
  • Working out.  Since it’s the wintertime, and it’s so cold, you basically just want to hole up inside and eat (think a hibernating bear).  But with vacations coming up, I’ve been working out 4-5 times a week.  (I’m creating a calorie deficit that I can use for all the great food I’m going to eat soon!)
1 Response to “Lazy days = awesome”


  1. 1 Mark Z January 20, 2010 at 6:28 pm

    Saw Sherlock Holmes too–loved Robert Downey Jr. and Jude Law. Have an awesome time in Thailand, you guys!


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


