Don’t poke me with the poo!!

Korea is the queen of kitschy, cutesy, random…stuff (Japan being the King).  Dolls, figurines, toys, battery operated this and that, cell phone charms, key chains,  etc. etc. etc.  Honestly, most of it is, well…crap.  Speaking of which – here is what our friends got Micah for his 30th birthday earlier this year.

micah bday It’s a poo stick.  Really.  Technically, it’s a smiling poo stick.  poo stick

“Hello, my name is Dong.”

You see poo all over Korea…unfortunately, I’m referring to both the real and “mock” versions.  But really, it’s not uncommon to see poo-shaped toys, poo art, even poo food. 

 poo cake

We ate these poo bean cakes in Seoul when our friend Jamie came to visit. 

Micah brought his poo stick to school this week.  He plans on using it in class to poke the students who are falling asleep or are not paying attention. 

 micah poke

“Learn English – or get poked with the poo!”

8 Responses to “Don’t poke me with the poo!!”


  1. 1 Naomi March 18, 2010 at 4:40 am

    Haha! I got some steaming piles of poo drawn on my desks at school.

  2. 2 Danielle March 18, 2010 at 8:27 am

    I love the poo stick. I must get one!

  3. 3 micah March 18, 2010 at 10:08 am

    already poked some students with poo. in the face no less.

  4. 4 John September 23, 2013 at 9:18 pm

    Can I just say what a comfort to discover someone who really understands what they’re discussing over the internet.
    You certainly understand how to bring a problem to light and make it important.
    A lot more people must look at this and understand this side of your story.
    I was surprised that you’re not more popular since you definitely have
    the gift.

  5. 5 cameron highland budget hotel rates October 16, 2013 at 4:37 am

    Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of
    any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates.
    I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite
    some time and was hoping maybe you would have
    some experience with something like this. Please let me know if
    you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I
    look forward to your new updates.

  6. 6 black malachite August 11, 2014 at 4:44 am

    Ancient Egyptians used Azurite to heighten Spiritual communication with their
    Gods and Goddesses, soothing the Soul along its physical realm journey.
    2012 is going to be a huge year for hair jewellery.
    You may prefer to sit on the floor with your legs crossed (Lotus position).

  7. 7 idea bisnes March 3, 2015 at 4:31 pm

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme
    of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s
    challenging to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appearance.
    I must say that you’ve done a superb job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely fast for me
    on Chrome. Exceptional Blog!

  8. 8 sleeping December 28, 2016 at 10:01 am

    I’m gone to convey my little brother, that he should also pay a visit this
    weblog on regular basis to get updated from newest reports.


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

Archives


