TTMMGH – Korea edition # 10

All I can say is…sushi + processed cheese. 

sushicheese

Koreans feel Japanese food is bland.  Where’s the salt?  The spiciness? The processed cheese?

        

Click to read TTMMGH #9.

2 Responses to “TTMMGH – Korea edition # 10”


  1. 1 Joshua May 26, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    Sometimes sashimi IS bland to me, though I do like the fish/octopus/squid/whatever.

    I’m actually a big fan of a Japanese fusion (read: purposely Americanized to sell to us) place here in Houston.

    I thought cream cheese would be odd in sushi until I tried it… processed cheese does go a bit too far, though – I’d try it, but can’t see it being enjoyable.

    Then again, I thought the same about cream cheese…

  2. 2 muchadoaboutlisa May 26, 2010 at 11:38 pm

    @ Joshua – I love Japanese fusion sushi as well. I love the creative rolls with cream cheese in them, or tempura battered. But, processed cheese…it’s not that good.


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


