From hmm…to mmm

A while back (in Edition 2 of Things that Make Me Go Hmm), I wrote about how Koreans LOVE to eat a mix of onions, ketchup, and mustard when dining at the Costco food court.

It definitely brings a good round of stares from foreigners whenever we see Koreans with their plates piled high with mounds of the oniony mix.  And let me remind you – EVERY Korean table has such a plate amongst them. 

Well, I have to admit – the other day we were at Costco – and I found myself with a plate of onions, ketchup, and mustard.  I know! I know!

SAM_2228

Here I am mixing up my onions. 

I would like to point out that the main use of these onions was as another “filling” to the dry, Bulgogi Bake we were eating (like a Chicken Bake, but with bulgogi – beef – instead).  And the onion mix was just the thing to make the Bulgogi Bake taste delish!

SAM_2230

Let me also point out that it was my Korean co-teacher accompanying us who piled the onions so high!  I could only “muster” (hee hee!) a couple of bites at most.

Hmm…what will I do when I go to Costco in the US?  To onion or not to onion. 🙂

2 Responses to “From hmm…to mmm”


  1. 1 Mom June 28, 2010 at 2:53 am

    Maybe you’ll start a new trend over here!

  2. 2 View here February 23, 2013 at 7:12 am

    Hi, i read your
    blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just
    curious if you get a lot of spam responses?
    If so how do
    you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any
    support is very much appreciated.


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

Archives


