Ring bling time!

Yay!  We picked up my engagement/wedding ring today!  While we did get engaged last December in Korea, we decided to wait until we got back to Seattle to buy the ring.  We are SO glad we waited too!

Sorry – cheap camera = blurry picture.  But it’s a 1.5 total carat weight, bezel set, platinum eternity band.  What a mouthful!

Instead of buying a ring at a jewelry store – we decided to get my ring custom-made (which let me tell you – is MUCH better and surprisingly more affordable than buying at the big stores).  We used the jeweler that my friend Kendra used for her ring – and he was awesome.  His name is Dave Halland he knows his bling!  (Would totally recommend him to anyone out there).

It’s exactly the ring I wanted that I knew Tiffany’s had – but bigger and with higher quality diamonds than Tiffany’s could offer.  And get this – for about the same price as Tiffany’s.  Perfect!

Since this is the only ring I’ll be wearing – I of course, immediately started wearing it right out of his shop.  I love it!  And so does Micah!

Yay! My precious….

 

Now…what to do with the placeholder engagement ring Micah bought me while we were living in Korea?  It’s the cutest sterling silver ring – but all banged up now.  I really got used to wearing that lil guy.

tiffany-notes-i-love-you-ring Yeah…mine is not shiny and pristine like this one.

8 Responses to “Ring bling time!”


  1. 1 Court October 31, 2010 at 11:48 pm

    It’s so pretty! Love it!

  2. 2 Mom November 6, 2010 at 1:38 am

    What a beautiful ring! You deserve the best and you got it (Micah and the ring)!!!!

  3. 3 Allison November 15, 2010 at 6:23 am

    Beautiful and fitting!

    I also used Dave Hall! I had no idea that Kendra also used him. He is great!! 🙂

  4. 4 internet marketing May 13, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    Another thing that is attached to the white hat optimization, backlink building art.
    It is definitely safer to get links from sites that are
    located within the same country as yours and the place where most of your
    readers are located. For this purpose, you should dispose through the habit of stuffing the
    content with the same or irrelevant keywords again and again.

  5. 5 relationship tips October 23, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    We are a group of volunteers and opening a new scheme in our community.

    Your site offered us with valuable info to work
    on. You’ve done an impressive job and our entire community will be thankful to you.

  6. 6 picture hanging fittings,picture hanger, picture hangers,hanging pictures,picture hanging hooks,picture hanging hooks, picture hook, picture hanging fittings June 12, 2014 at 4:01 am

    Ahaa, its fastidious discussion about this piece of writing here
    at this weblog, I have read all that, so at this time
    me also commenting at this place.

  7. 7 blackhat July 9, 2014 at 9:27 pm

    My brother suggested I would possibly like this blog. He was
    once entirely right. This submit truly made my day.
    You can not consider just how so much time I
    had spent for this information! Thanks!

  8. 8 Get All The Seo And Onlnie Marketing Content .. We Are Worth Viewing July 19, 2015 at 5:01 pm

    Thank you a lot for sharing this with all of
    us you really know what you’re talking approximately! Bookmarked.
    Please additionally discuss with my web site =).
    We can have a link exchange agreement between us


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


