Another Kit Kat break

Thanks to my lovely friend Katie, I can now say I’ve tried yet another unusual Kit Kat flavor.  (You can read about it here and here)

Introducing…

Hmm…I don’t know the exact name of the flavor, but it’s a variety of chili pepper (I think).

 

It did have a subtle spicy kick to it, and it was delicious!  Don’t fear it – there’s many cuisines out there that pair chocolate with a little spicy kick. 

Katie’s brother lives in Japan and was back in the Seattle area for a quick holiday visit.  He brought these along to share – and lucky for me, Katie knows about my Kit Kat obsession “thing.”

I tried to look up what this specific flavor was and stumbled on this site.  Check out all these crazy Kit Kat combos found almost exclusively in Japan (unfortunately, it did not include this variety).  I would LOVE to try the soy sauce flavor (I’ve read it’s the #1 Kit Kat flavor in Japan). 

Thanks Katie…and brother!

2 Responses to “Another Kit Kat break”


  1. 1 Mark Z December 7, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    Grilled corn?! That is seriously strange.

  2. 2 katie p December 9, 2010 at 6:31 am

    You’re welcome! I wish I’d saved you an apple one too but they were so damn good I ate them in a couple of days… I’m planning to go to Japan in April so I’ll get you some flavors!


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


