One more night…until I can sleep

I’m so excited!!!  I’m so excited that I can’t sleep, but that’s precisely what I want to do. 

Tomorrow morning we are getting a new bed.  And not just any bed, but a Sleep Number bed. 

sleep number

Our current mattress is at least 7 or 8 years old, and it sinks in the middle…really bad (partially due to the fact it’s been in storage for over a year).  It’s so incredibly uncomfortable to sleep in and I wish we had done something about it sooner.  I toss and turn all night long – and never feel all that comfortable.  Often I find sleeping on the the couch is more comfy!

We are getting just the regular, base model – and we have 30 days to try it out and see if it’s the bed for us.  Apparently, only 2% of customers ever return their beds – and they are guaranteed for 20 years (but those are their claims).  In the store we got to use some fancy machinery to help us identify our “sleep number” – that is, the ideal firmness/softness for your body. 

I can’t wait to catch some ZZZZZZZZs!

0 Responses to “One more night…until I can sleep”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Archives


