A hair full of metal

I had my wedding hair and makeup trial last week while we were in Hawaii.  (Which, by the way, our trip was super fun, but FAST.  And recaps will have to wait as I’m even busier than ever).

The trial went great!  I was really happy with the stylist I chose (www.beautybymay.com) – who I randomly found on a wedding blog review.  She totally pulled off the look I was going for and she’s definitely much more affordable than other pro stylists I was looking at in Hawaii. 

Anyway…after my trial, Micah’s mom and I were flying out to the Big Island.  I had so many bobby pins in my hair – 54 to be exact – that I set off the security alarm in the airport.  So, I was a lucky recipient of a full-body scan.  Fun times.

IMG_0105

Seriously took me and Sharon forever to get these suckers all out.

No pics to share yet…that would give away all the fun! Smile

5 Responses to “A hair full of metal”


  1. 1 Katie P January 26, 2011 at 12:48 am

    I had the same thing after Jessie’s wedding! Pulled all the pins out and counted something like 49 I think… certainly not a hairdo I could ever put together on myself!

  2. 2 deanna January 31, 2011 at 4:43 am

    Lisa,
    You are so funny! I just wanted to say how much I’ve enjoyed reading your blog. I started reading it when you were still in Korea, which sort of soothed a homesickness I’ve had ever since I moved away from Japan. (I was a military brat.) Anyway, I think it’s wonderful that you and Micah have shared so many great adventures together; I think you are both very lucky to have each other. I am wishing you many many happy days as a married couple. Thanks for blogging!!!!

  3. 3 muchadoaboutlisa January 31, 2011 at 4:45 am

    I’m glad you enjoy the blog!! Thanks for the very nice comments and wishes. Unfortunately, I’m so busy these days that I haven’t had as much time for blogging! Do you have a blog?

  4. 4 deanna January 31, 2011 at 4:46 am

    Lisa,
    Clearly I filled my info in the wrong blanks. Please take my email address off ASAP if you can. Thanks!!!! 🙂
    P.S. I really am smart. No really, I am.

  5. 5 Deanna January 31, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    Why yes, Lisa, I DO have a blog. It’s onceuponayear.com/blog/. I decided this year to do a good deed every day and then blog about it. Which is seriously wearing me out, but also filling me up. I know, totally contradicted myself. I love it, plus now that people know about it and read it, if I stop I’ll look like a sucker. Okay, maybe a slacker, but I’ll FEEL bad. So, that’s motivation. Writing to you was good deed for Day 30, lol! I PROMISE you, I really have read your blog since the early days of Korea. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


