Running hail fail

With all the gray, gloom, and rain around here the past few…months, it’s been a little challenging finding the motivation to go running outside.  Part of the reason I’m running at all is because of my new coaching “job.”

I happened to muster up the energy and motivation to go running the other day after I got home from work.  I’m talking, walk in the door, immediately change into workout clothes, grab my iPod and out the door.  I thought that was pretty darn good. 

Less than two miles into my run (of the five I was planning on), it started to HAIL!  I’m talking pelt you in the face, “ouch that hurts” sort of hail.  And it wasn’t letting up.  Not only was I drenched in just a couple of minutes, but the hail was so tremendous it was seriously hitting my eyeballs. 

I had the option of sticking it out and continue running, or head back home as the first part of my run was a two-mile loop…and I was nearing the end of the loop.

I debated, but in the end, the hail made the decision for me.  Off to home I went…soaked and with sore eyeballs.  Sigh.  Sun…any day now. 

0 Responses to “Running hail fail”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


