My 31 day challenge

I’m fond of challenges.  I’m a fairly goal-driven person.  I am an avid watcher of Man vs Food (as well as repeats).  I may not always succeed in the different challenges I sign up for (or lose interest too quickly), but I’m always up for at least trying.

So with that said, I’ve opted to do a series of 31 day challenges.  I don’t expect to do them monthly…but just when something interesting, intriguing, or really challenging piques my interest.

I may or may not be looking to change actual behavior.  I might just do something purely for the curiosity of trying to see if I can do it. 

And given that this is my lucky year, 31 days seemed a fitting number.

So what’s first on my list?

Starting Aug 31st (since September only has 30 days), I am going vegetarian!  Well, to be fair…I’m becoming more of a Pescatarian.  That is, a person who doesn’t eat meat, but does eat seafood.  And in full disclosure, I’m allowing myself two “cheat” days to use during the month.  I know – that’s probably really wimpy of me…but hey, this is my challenge.  You are more than welcome to go on and do your own challenge with your own strict rules. Smile

No_Meat

This may not seem like much of a challenge to some, but it definitely will be for me.  I like meat – and no, I’m not intending to do this, so that I give it up permanently.  Upon sharing my news with Micah – and welcoming him to join me as well – I was met with a “hell no.”  But he does plan on being VERY VERY supportive.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress.  Is it bad that I already know my first cheat day?!

3 Responses to “My 31 day challenge”


  1. 1 Mom August 24, 2011 at 2:27 am

    Good luck!!! Better stock up on tofu and seafood….yummmmm!

  2. 2 Katie P August 29, 2011 at 1:34 am

    Ooh I know exactly where we should go for dinner in a week or so!


  1. 1 Another challenge bites the dust « Much Ado About Lisa Trackback on March 1, 2012 at 1:01 am

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


