13.1 in 12 days

As you may already know, I’ve been playing faux running coach to my friends for the past few months.  Their goal being to run their first half marathon (aka 13.1 miles).

We have our half marathon selected.  It’s in Woodinville on Monday, Labor Day (12 days to go!).  I’ve never run this course before, so that will be new for me. 

Trying to coordinate a running schedule for four people, during a very busy summer – well, it’s not easy.  The original goal was to not only finish, but to finish with averaging a 10 minute per mile pace.  Hmm.  Go re-read the first sentence of this paragraph.  Go ahead.  I’ll wait.  Umm…yeah.  I’ll be shocked pleasantly surprised if we can accomplish this.  I’m not saying it won’t happen…that would be very un-coachly of me.  But, my friends will need quite a bit of pep in their step that day.

Aaron, Anthony, and I ran a 10k at the end of July.  It was on a Friday evening, running along the waterfront at Myrtle Edwards Park. 

To download this photo, click on "Actions" and choose "View All Sizes" from the pull down menu. Once you get to the All Sizes window, you can select a size and download it by clicking on "Download the X size of this photo."

How rude.  The sun is making us squinch our faces.

It was a fast and easy run.  And a good opportunity for Anthony, to get a longer race under his belt.  The fun part was at the end…

To download this photo, click on "Actions" and choose "View All Sizes" from the pull down menu. Once you get to the All Sizes window, you can select a size and download it by clicking on "Download the X size of this photo."

Ha!  Aaron thought he could out sprint me at the end.  I don’t think so!

0 Responses to “13.1 in 12 days”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


