My meat cheat day

It’s been 17 days in to my 31 day challenge and I can say, it’s gone pretty good.  I really haven’t missed eating meat.  That’s not to say, I haven’t been in situations where I really would have liked taking a bite of something that looked delicious – but since it had meat…I had to decline.

I did allot myself TWO cheat days.  That is, two days where I could eat meat.  I have had to think long and hard about how best to use these two days.  I’ve decided that Saturday will be my first cheat day.  It’s the first annual Seattle Mobile Food Rodeo.  A day where all the best local food trucks will be in one place.  And since I work in sad ol’ Factoria-area in Bellevue…suffice it to say, no mobile food truck will be parking itself out there.  So I don’t get much of an opportunity to eat at these type of places – and I really would like to!

So I plan to eat at various food trucks…ordering whatever I like, with no regard for meat vs no meat.  I’ll report back on how I feel.  Hopefully I don’t get some weird meat-induced sickness!

0 Responses to “My meat cheat day”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

Archives


