The last days of my 31 day meat-free challenge

I have three days left in my inaugural 31 day challenge – which I kicked off with going a whole 31 days without eating meat (except for my two meat cheat days.  However, I’ve only used one of those two…and I may not even cash in on my last one).

Overall, it was really easy (which really surprised me).  Sure, there were a few social activities where I couldn’t eat some meaty foods that I wanted to, and most definitely otherwise would have.  But I can’t say that I missed meat. 

Having done this, I plan to continue to eat mostly meat-free.  I’m definitely not interested in becoming a full-on vegetarian (or pescatarian), but I do know I want to limit when and how much meat I do eat.  These days, and especially in the Seattle area – it’s incredibly easy to find very delicious meat-free meals. 

And it wasn’t hard to cook meat-free either.  You just have to think ahead about what your protein is going to be…otherwise, it’s just a bunch of vegetables and carbs that won’t make you full or isn’t healthy for you.

So…you may be wondering, what is my next 31 day challenge?  Stay tuned.  This one is going to be a REAL DOOZY of a challenge.

0 Responses to “The last days of my 31 day meat-free challenge”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


