Trending with me

Sorry folks – it’s been a crazy few weeks. I haven’t had much time or energy to put towards blogging – as you have probably noticed. Quite sad really. I haven’t been reading. I haven’t been baking. I’ve barely been following what’s going on in the world. There’s taxes still left to do, a house that still needs a major cleaning, and a number of baby shower and birthday gifts to purchase. Ah…my to do list is insanely growing.

And quite honestly, since I’ve primarily been devoting my time to work (which I hope will change once I really figure out what I’m doing) – I haven’t had anything to blog about!

But here are some things currently trending with me:

1. Fage Greek Yogurt with fruit:

  • Apparently it’s pronounced “fah-yeh”
  • Plain Fage with no fruit – is bland and hardly palatable.
  • Fage with fruit or honey – is awesome and delicious.
  • It’s a great snack, filled with lots of protein and other good stuff that comes with Greek yogurt
  • You can get a 12 pack from Costco with three different fruit flavors…and I love them all!

fage

2. Muscle Milk Light – Vanilla Crème:

  • This is a delicious high protein, low in calorie, lactose-free drink
  • I’ve always been a drinker of the chocolate flavor, and was so excited to see a Vanilla option at Costco
  • It’s a perfect on the go snack and helps when you have those sweet cravings
  • Remember: Consume something with protein within 45 minutes of working out, otherwise you are cheating yourself of the full benefit of your workout

musclemilk

3. Dried blueberries:

  • Apparently I have a Costco thing going on b/c you get these from Costco
  • Dried blueberries are sooo delicious
  • Mix them with some nuts and you have a great tasting trail mix
  • I love to mix a handful in with my steel cut oatmeal in the morning…yum!

blueberries

4. Ultimate Sandbag:

  • As some of you may know, I’m an avid Bodyrocker (www.bodyrock.tv)
  • I recently picked up this sandbag and incorporated it into my workouts
  • It comes with durable bags that you fill with however much weight in sand you want
  • It is a great way to up the challenge and intensity of workouts
  • I love it so far! And yes…mine is pink, just like this one

pink sandbag

So there you go. I hope you are inspired to try some of these out too!!

0 Responses to “Trending with me”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 28 other followers

Archives


