The park as my gym

When we were out lounging at the park and soaking up some rays – I got the sudden urge to also workout. I thought, “why not?” I see people working out at the park all the time – be it individuals or groups doing outdoor boot camp classes. Plus, kids do it all the time – don’t they call it a jungle gym? Plus, it was such a nice day that working out on the soft grass and in the sunny weather didn’t quite feel like “working out.”

As you might know, I’m quite the avid Bodyrocker – which gives me a plethora of exercises from which I can put together a nice little workout and without the need for any equipment. So I pulled out my iPhone, wrote down some exercises and used the handy dandy Gymboss Interval iPhone app to help me keep time.

gymboss

You can program this however you like – it’s pretty nice. And perfect for on the go.

Luckily, the park we went to was fairly light – just a few people here and there. So I could focus on my own workout and not think about people watching me (I don’t do so good with an audience). It was fun – I definitely will do it again and the best part…my workout was done for the day!

jump tuck

Jump tuck!!

0 Responses to “The park as my gym”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Where in the world…

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 30 other followers

Archives


